Featured image of article: Ed McCann

Ed McCann - Director

Ed is a recognised leader in the construction industry, and is currently Vice President of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

With over 25 years’ experience in the civil engineering sector, he is a highly effective Project Director and innovative designer who specialises in complex multi-disciplinary projects.

Ed has a unique combination of skills that are highly valued by his clients and colleagues: framing of a project at the front end; strategic analysis and ideas generation; technical leadership; a deep understanding of the nuts and bolts of the construction process; and an enthusiastic and sociable persona.

He has a broad range of expertise and engineering interests, and has helped lead the development of engineering education initiatives such as the Constructionarium and the Get It Right Initiative, which aims to reduce errors in the construction industry.

Ailsa Roberts


Alessandro Maccioni

Associate Director

Amy Green

Senior Civil Engineer

Anca Rimniceanu

Graduate Engineer

Andrew Komarnycky

Environmental Engineer

Andrew Weir


Annabel Crane

Graduate Engineer

Bruce Martin

Associate Director

Carrie Behar

Associate Sustainability Consultant

Chris Wise


Damian Eley

Associate Director

Daniel Raymond


David Hewlett


Ed McCann


Eva MacNamara


Fiona Wyatt


Fred Labbé

Associate Director

George Oates

Associate Director

Hazel Needham


Helen Fairclough

Research Engineer

Hélène Sorret

BIM Technician

James Parker


Jo Dobson

Associate Sustainability Consultant

Judith Sykes


Kirsty Sutherland

Senior Engineer

Lana Harding

Graduate Engineer

Luis Rocha

Senior BIM Technician

Neil Reeder


Noel Shirran


Pete Winslow

Associate Director

Ralf Clauβner

Sustainability Consultant

Ronan Hunt

Senior Engineer

Sapna Halai

Energy & Environmental Consultant

Seán Walsh


Stephan Schneller

BIM & CAD Manager

Tim Hurstwyn

Commercial Director

Tom Hull

Associate Director

Amelia Levison

Team Administrator

Angela Dunne

Practice Administrator

Chris Bell

Finance Director

Geanina Petrone

Finance Officer

Jenna Currie

HR Generalist

Simon Bradbury

Head of Finance

Steven Duckworth

IT Manager